The most important data of the
Hanseatic Lloyd Group


2013

After restructuring measures within the Hanseatic Lloyd group Justus Kniffka takes over as sole managing director of the German companies ashore Reederei, Schiffahrt, Chartering and Handel. The container vessel MV “HLL Baltic” as well as the tankers MT “HLL Aegean” and MT “HLL Ionian” were sold.


2012

Originated in 2008 the finance and shipping crisis is continuing.


2011

In January, the Hanseatic Lloyd Group celebrates its 10th anniversary.


2010

Hanseatic Lloyd assumes responsibility for the ship management for the two 2006 and 2007 initiated Panmax tankers as well as the commercial ship management for the Small-Handy-Size tanker, initiated in 2005. The three W-O tankers are re-named and given the prefix “HLL”.


2009

On 16th March, the Founder and Chairman of the Hanseatic Lloyd Group as well as the co-founder and shareholder of the Hansa Mare Reederei, Harro Kniffka, passed away. The business affairs of the Hanseatic Lloyd Group are now conducted by his eldest son, Justus Kniffka, as well as by the experienced and long-serving Management Board.


2008

The Panmax container ships MV “HLL Arctic” and MV “HLL Caribic” are delivered from the shipyard in April and put into service. They are followed in June by the identical sister ships MV “HLL Pacific” and MV “HLL Adriatic”.

top

2007

The end of April sees the full placement for the third partnership project. The equity capital placed for the Panmax tanker totals EUR 18.7 million (incl. premium).

top

2006

With the shipping company partner a Panmax tanker with a deadweight tonnage of 73,400 tdw is initiated and equity capital in the amount of EUR 20.3 million (incl. premium) is placed by mid-November. This is followed by the start of selling shares for the sister ship.

top

2005

For the first time a product/chemical tanker with a deadweight tonnage of 16,456 tdw is initiated as a joint project together with the shipping company partner W-O. In this co-operation the Hanseatic Lloyd Reederei is responsible for the placing of the equity capital and for the KG-market. The shipping company partner, as the authorised ship operator, is responsible for operation of the ship on behalf of the joint project.

top

2004

Until June a total of EUR 30.7 million (incl. premium) are placed in the capital market for the HLL Tanker-Flottenfonds I. From the middle of the year, four container ships of the Panmax class as well as four product/chemical tankers are ordered.

top

2003

The step to diversification is accomplished in the second quarter. Four product/chemical tankers of 19,800 tdw (deadweight tonnage) each are ordered. In the last quarter, four second-hand product/ chemical tankers with a deadweight tonnage of 19,990 tdw each are taken over and offered for placing in the capital market as HLL Tanker-Flottenfonds I. In 2003, a total of EUR 18.5 million (incl. premium) are placed.

top

2002

A total of EUR 27.5 million (incl. premium) are placed in the capital market for the ship’s share funds MV “HLL Atlantic” and MV “HLL Baltic”. The newbuildings MV “HLL Atlantic” and MV “HLL Pacific” are delivered by the shipyard in December and put into service.

top

2001

The corporate structure is established in January. The head office of the group holding company is domiciled in Switzerland. Subsidiary companies are founded in Bremen, Hamburg, Singapore and London. Two newbuildings, each with a container carrying capacity of 4,713 TEU, are ordered, a third ship with a capacity of 4,565 TEU is taken over in December as a second-hand project. The placed equity incl. premium amounts to EUR 12.5 million.

top

1992-2000

Between 1992 and 2000 the Hansa Mare shipping company continuously expands its fleet of modern container vessels ranging from 1,000 TEU and 4,000 TEU and employs it successfully in international maritime traffic - financed through investors on the German capital market. Over 3,800 investors invest more than 390 million Euro in Hansa Mare vessels. Together with the shipping company and the banks the total investment volume comes to nearly 858 million Euro.

As of the end of 2000, the fleet has grown to 20 vessels with a total storage capacity of 56,873 TEU. This means the Hansa Mare shipping company can cover the tonnage needs of major shipping lines worldwide across all size classes – the market position strategically planned on a long-term basis is thus attained. Besides providing support for the sales partners and shareholders of the twenty one-ship companies, the focus is now placed exclusively on the actual core business of the shipping company: The chartering out of the fleet that operates worldwide.

top

1991/1992

The shipowner Harro Kniffka establishes the Hansa Mare shipping company in Bremen together with partners.

top

bild

Founder Harro Kniffka † 16th March 2009

The shipowner Harro Kniffka founded the
Hanseatic Lloyd Group in January 2001.
Before that Mr Kniffka had worked for well-known shipping companies in New York and Hamburg for more than 30 years. In 1992, together with other partners he founded the Hansa Mare Reederei, Bremen, of which the Kniffka family continues to indirectly be a 50 % shareholder via Hanseatic Lloyd Holding in Bremen.

Die wichtigsten Daten der
Hanseatic Lloyd Gruppe

 

2013

Nach Umstrukturierungen in der Hanseatic Lloyd Gruppe übernimmt Justus Kniffka die alleinige Geschäftsführung der deutschen Landgesellschaften Reederei, Schiffahrt und Chartering. Das Containerschiff MS „HLL Baltic“ sowie die Tanker MT „HLL Aegean“ und MT „HLL Ionian“ werden verkauft.


2012

Die in 2008 entstandene Finanz- und Schifffahrtskrise hält weiterhin an.


2011

Die Hanseatic Lloyd Unternehmensgruppe feiert im Januar ihr 10jähriges Firmenbestehen.


2010

Hanseatic Lloyd übernimmt für die zwei in den Jahren 2006 bis 2007 initiierten Panmax-Tanker das Shipmanagement und für den in 2005 initiierten Small-Handy-Size-Tanker das kaufmännische Shipmanagement. Die drei W-O Tanker werden umbenannt und erhalten das Präfix „HLL“.


2009

Am 16. März verstirbt der Gründer und Chairman der Hanseatic Lloyd Unternehmensgruppe sowie Mitgründer und Gesellschafter der Hansa Mare Reederei, Harro Kniffka. Die Geschäfte der Hanseatic Lloyd Gruppe werden durch die bisherige Geschäftsführung sowie seinen ältesten Sohn, Justus Kniffka, weitergeführt.


2008

Die Panmax-Containerschiffe MS „HLL Arctic“ und MS „HLL Caribic“ werden im April von der Werft abgeliefert und in Fahrt gesetzt. Ihnen folgen im Juni die baugleichen Schwesterschiffe MS „HLL Pacific“ und MS „HLL Adriatic“.

top

2007

Ende April erfolgt die Vollplatzierung für das dritte Partnerprojekt. Das für den Panmax-Tanker platzierte Eigenkapital beträgt insgesamt EUR 18,7 Mio. (inkl. Agio).

top

2006

Mit dem Reedereipartner wird ein Panmax-Tanker mit einer Tragfähigkeit von 73.400 tdw initiiert und bis Mitte November ein Eigenkapital in Höhe von EUR 20,3 Mio. (inkl. Agio) platziert. Im Anschluss erfolgt der Vertriebsstart für das Schwesterschiff.

top

2005

Erstmalig wird mit dem Reedereipartner W-O ein Produkten-/Chemikalien-Tanker mit einer Tragfähigkeit von 16.456 tdw als Gemeinschaftsprojekt initiiert. Die Hanseatic Lloyd Reederei zeichnet dabei verantwortlich für die Platzierung des Eigenkapitals sowie die Betreuung des KG-Marktes. Der Reedereipartner übernimmt als Vertragsreeder die Bereederung für das Gemeinschaftsprojekt.

top

2004

Bis zum Juni werden insgesamt EUR 30,7 Mio. (inkl. Agio) im Kapitalmarkt für den HLL Tanker-Flottenfonds I platziert. Ab Mitte des Jahres werden vier Containerschiffe der Panmax-Klasse sowie vier Produkten-/Chemikalien-Tanker geordert.

top

2003

Im zweiten Quartal wird der Schritt zur Diversifikation vollzogen: Vier Produkten-/Chemikalien-Tanker mit einer Tragfähigkeit von jeweils 19.800 tdw werden in Auftrag gegeben. Im letzten Quartal werden vier Secondhand Produkten-/Chemikalien-Tanker mit einer maximalen Tragfähigkeit von jeweils 19.990 tdw übernommen und als HLL Tanker-Flottenfonds I
auf dem Kapitalmarkt angeboten. 2003 werden insgesamt EUR 18,5 Mio. (inkl. Agio) platziert.

top

2002

Insgesamt werden EUR 27,5 Mio. (inkl. Agio) im Kapitalmarkt für die KG-Fonds MS „HLL Atlantic“ und MS „HLL Baltic“ platziert. Die Neubauten MS „HLL Atlantic“ und MS „HLL Pacific“ werden im Dezember von der Werft abgeliefert und in Fahrt gesetzt.

top

2001

Die Unternehmensstruktur entsteht im Januar. Hauptsitz der Konzern-Holding ist die Schweiz. Tochterunternehmen werden in Bremen,
Hamburg, Singapur und London gegründet. Zwei Neubauten mit jeweils 4.713 TEU werden bestellt, ein drittes Schiff mit 4.565 TEU als Secondhand-Projekt im Dezember übernommen. Das platzierte Eigenkapital inkl. Agio beträgt EUR 12,5 Mio.

top

1992-2000

Zwischen 1992 und 2000 baut die Hansa Mare Reederei kontinuierlich Ihre Flotte moderner Containerschiffe zwischen 1.000 und 4.000 TEU auf und setzt diese erfolgreich im internationalen Seeverkehr ein – finanziert über Investoren auf dem deutschen Kapitalmarkt. Über 3.800 Anleger investieren mehr als EUR 390 Mio. in die Schiffe der Hansa Mare. Zusammen mit der Reederei und den Banken beläuft sich das Gesamtinvestitionsvolumen auf fast EUR 858 Mio.

Per Ende des Jahres 2000 ist die Flotte auf 20 Schiffe mit einer Gesamtstellplatzkapazität von 56.873 TEU angewachsen. Damit kann die Hansa Mare Reederei den Tonnagebedarf bedeutender Linienreedereien weltweit über einzelne Größenklassen hinweg abdecken – die strategisch langfristig geplante Marktstellung ist erreicht. Neben der Betreuung der Vertriebspartner und Gesellschafter der zwanzig Einschiffsgesellschaften steht nun ausschließlich das eigentliche Kerngeschäft der Reederei im Vordergrund: Die Befrachtung und Bereederung der weltweit fahrenden Flotte.

top

1991/1992

Der Reeder Harro Kniffka gründet zusammen mit Partnern die Hansa Mare Reederei in Bremen.

top

bild

Gründer Harro Kniffka † 16. März 2009

Der Reeder Harro Kniffka gründete im
Januar 2001 die Hanseatic Lloyd Unternehmensgruppe. Zuvor hatte
Herr Kniffka über 30 Jahre bei namhaften Schifffahrtsunternehmen in New York
und Hamburg gearbeitet. Im Jahre 1992 gründete er mit Partnern die Hansa Mare Reederei, Bremen, deren 50 %iger Anteilseigner die Familie Kniffka über die Hanseatic Lloyd Holding, Bremen, auch weiterhin mittelbar ist.