Data Privacy Protection Declaration

Data privacy protection and data security for customers and users have high priority for the Hanseatic Lloyd Group. For this reason, the protection of personal data during all business transactions and processes is also very important for us.

The following declaration with regard to data privacy protection explains what information the Hanseatic Lloyd Group receives during your visit to our website and how we treat this information. This data privacy protection declaration does not apply to websites of third parties to which our website refers and/or which do not belong to the Hanseatic Lloyd Group, even if these external websites feature a link to our website.

Acquisition and processing of personal data:

When you visit our websites, within the framework of automated communications between your Internet browser and our server that are used to transmit the desired information as well as for reasons of system security, our web server temporarily records the domain name or the IP address of the inquiring computer as well as the date of access, the file enquiry of the client (filename and URL), the HTTP answer code, the browser type, the language setting and the website from which you are visiting us as well as the number of bytes transmitted in the course of the connection. The period for which this information is stored is system-dependent and can to some extent not be influenced by us in the case of hosted server systems.

Personal data over and above such as name, address, phone number or e-mail address, are not recorded, except and unless this information is volunteered by you for example within the framework of using our contact form.

Use and passing on of personal data:

We use the information which you have volunteered - e. g. by completing our contact form - exclusively for the purpose of dealing with your personal inquiries within the framework of the pertinent data protection regulations (German BDSG, EU Data Privacy Protection Guidelines). Your data will not be used for surveys and marketing purposes or passed on to third parties. All employees of the Hanseatic Lloyd group of companies are obliged to safeguard confidentiality as per § 5 BDSG.

Contact:

Should you wish data to be corrected, blocked or deleted or if you have any other questions or also suggestions with regard to data privacy protection, please use our Contact Form.

Disclaimer of liability

Theoretically the downloading of files may cause damage in a computer. All files made available for downloading on our Internet pages have been checked (for viruses). Nevertheless, we expressly exclude any and all liability claims for any damage that may result from a download.

 

bild

Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutz und Datensicherheit für Kunden und Nutzer haben für die Hanseatic Lloyd Unternehmensgruppe hohe Priorität. Deshalb ist uns auch der Schutz personenbezogener Daten während aller Geschäftsprozesse sehr wichtig.

Die nachfolgende Erklärung zum Datenschutz erläutert, welche Informationen die Hanseatic Lloyd Unternehmensgruppe während Ihres Besuches auf unserer Website erhält und wie wir mit diesen Informationen umgehen. Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt nicht für die Internetseiten von Dritten, auf die unsere Website verweist bzw. die nicht zur Hanseatic Lloyd Unternehmensgruppe gehören, auch wenn diese externen Internetseiten einen Link zu unserer Website enthalten.

Erfassung und Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten:

Wenn Sie unsere Websites besuchen, verzeichnet unser Web-Server im Rahmen einer automatisierten Kommunikation zwischen Ihrem Internetbrowser und unserem Server zur Übermittlung der gewünschten Informationen sowie aus Gründen der Systemsicherheit temporär den Domain-Namen oder die IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners sowie das Zugriffsdatum, die Dateianfrage des Client (Dateiname und URL), den HTTP Antwort-Code, Browsertyp, Spracheinstellung und die Website, von der aus Sie uns besuchen sowie die Anzahl der im Rahmen der Verbindung transferierten Bytes. Die Speicherdauer ist systemabhängig und kann bei gehosteten Serversystemen von uns teilweise nicht beeinflusst werden.

Darüber hinaus gehende personenbezogene Daten wie Name, Anschrift, Telefonnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse werden nicht erfasst, es sei denn, diese Angaben werden von Ihnen freiwillig gemacht, zum Beispiel im Rahmen der Nutzung unseres Kontaktformulars.


Verwendung und Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten:

Wir nutzen Ihre freiwillig z. B. über die Nutzung unseres Kontaktformulars zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Bearbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Anfragen im Rahmen der einschlägigen Datenschutzvorschriften. Ihre Daten werden nicht genutzt für Umfrage- und Marketingzwecke oder an Dritte weitergegeben. Alle Mitarbeiter der Hanseatic Lloyd Unternehmensgruppe sind zur Wahrung der Vertraulichkeit gemäß § 5 BDSG verpflichtet.

Kontakt:

Sollten Sie wünschen, dass Daten korrigiert, gesperrt oder gelöscht werden, anderweitige Fragen oder auch Anregungen zum Datenschutz haben, nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontakt-Formular.

Haftungsausschluss

Theoretisch kann ein Download von Dateien Schäden auf einem Computer verursachen. Alle zum Download bereitgestellten Dateien auf unseren Internetseiten sind (Viren) geprüft. Wir schließen dennoch Haftungsansprüche für Schäden, die aus einem Download resultieren, grundsätzlich aus.

bild